Our greatest desire is to serve the homeschool community and be a blessing to others, and we have no desire to swindle anyone. If you have any questions regarding these Terms, you may contact us at email@example.com or (417) 501-4997.
Homeschool Hall is founded by believers in Jesus Christ, and we will make decisions about content that appears on the Application based on our understanding of the Bible to determine what is and what is not Acceptable Content. We use the ESV and/or the NASB translations of the Bible to make such determinations.
Content includes, but is not limited to, any text, link(s), graphic(s), or video(s) that appear on the Application.
The Application is not solely for the use of believers in Jesus Christ, nor is all secular or non-Christian Content automatically prohibited, but we will not allow Content on the Application which violates clear commands and/or principles of the Bible as we understand them. If such Content is determined to not comply with this Acceptable Content policy, we reserve the right to remove and/or reject it.
Some Content that is removed and/or rejected may be eligible for review. We will only reconsider such Content if the Content has changed to comply with this Acceptable Content policy. You may contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org to request a Content review.
Application Tools & Plans
Below are outlined our policies for specific tools within the Application, which are in addition to the policies written on this page and elsewhere on the Application.
Homeschool Hall Activity Journal
Payments and Subscriptions
When you sign up for a paid Activity Journal plan, you will be charged at the time of signup for the amount shown on your selected plan. Additionally:
- If you selected a Monthly plan at signup, every month thereafter until you cancel, you will be charged ongoing for your plan;
- If you selected a Yearly plan at signup, every year thereafter until you cancel, you will be charged ongoing for your plan;
- If you selected a Lifetime plan at signup, you will be charged only once for your Activity Journal plan.
Changing Your Plan
If you switch to a different Activity Journal plan (for example, from the Monthly to the Yearly plan), you may do so by requesting via email at email@example.com or from within your account in the App when available. Plan changes may be prompted at any time, but the change and associated charge to your payment method will occur at the end of your current plan’s billing cycle, at which point you will be charged for the amount of the new plan.
Refunds & Cancellations
You may request a full refund within 14 days of initially signing up for a paid Activity Journal plan, with the following exception(s):
- If you created and downloaded a Transcript that was not purchased separately from your Activity Journal plan, you are ineligible for a refund, and you may not cancel for 3 months from the date you signed up for the Activity Journal. This is clearly stated and requires additional consent when downloading a Transcript from the Activity Journal, so you don’t need to worry about doing this accidentally. We have no intentions of tricking anyone into becoming ineligible for cancellation.
With any Activity Journal plan, you may cancel at any time by contacting us at firstname.lastname@example.org. If you request cancellation and either your plan is ineligible for a refund or your do not want a refund, you may continue to use the Application until your billing cycle ends.
Activity Journal Data Retention
For active paid accounts, we will retain Activity Journal data you enter while logged into the App as long as your account remains active. For inactive and/or cancelled accounts, we will retain Activity Journal data you entered while your account was active for a period of one (1) year after your paid plan is cancelled or becomes inactive, unless one of the following occurs:
- You specifically request that we delete your Activity Journal data (and all Entries from the children in your account), or
- You request that we delete your entire Homeschool Hall account and all associated data.
This policy is in place to prevent the entire loss of work & time that you put into your Activity Journal in the case of your needing to temporarily cancel a paid plan.
Homeschool Hall Transcript Builder
Payments and Packages
Access to the Transcript Builder tool requires a minimum of 1 (one) paid Transcript order. Transcripts are sold per student, and you may choose to order only one or multiple at the same time. Pricing, and any quantity discounts, will be displayed during the order process.
Transcripts are sold as one-time charges and do not have recurring subscription fees.
Former Activity Journal Subscriber Notes
Any Transcripts created while an active Activity Journal subscriber will not be downloadable if you cancel your Activity Journal subscription, but you may purchase a Transcript to see any Transcripts created while you were an active Activity Journal subscriber.
Transcript Data Retention & Time Limits
We will store data for each Transcript for 2 (two) years after the first time you download that Transcript. This timeline is per Transcript, not per account. If, for example, you purchase two Transcripts 1 year apart, each one will have a 2 year data retention window from the date you download each one.
We do not store the Transcript PDF file that is generated when you download your Transcript; we only retain the data used to dynamically generate the Transcript PDF file.
Prior to downloading a Transcript, we do not currently have a time limit for when you need to finish and download the Transcript. This allows you to purchase multiple for all your children at once to take advantage of any quantity or promotional discounts while not requiring that you complete and download them by a certain date.
- You may request that we delete any Transcript and associated student data at any time.
- You may edit and re-download each Transcript as many times as you need within your data retention window.
- All Transcript fields except the student date of birth can be changed at any time within your data retention window. Once a student’s date of birth is set in the Transcript Builder, it can only be changed if the Transcript has not yet been downloaded, and you must submit a written request to email@example.com.
Ordering Additional Transcripts
If you need to order additional Transcripts beyond your initial order, you may do so at any time by visiting the Transcript Builder page while logged in to your account.
You may request a full refund within 14 days of your first Transcript order only if you have not yet downloaded a Transcript. Once you have downloaded a Transcript, your account becomes ineligible for Transcript refunds.
In accordance with this refund policy, you may request a refund by contacting us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Homeschool Hall Directory
Payments and Cancellations
When you sign up for a paid Directory plan, you will be charged at the time of signup for the amount shown on your selected plan. Every month thereafter until you cancel, you will be charged ongoing for your plan.
When canceling a plan or switching from a paid plan to a free plan, the cancellation and changes to your priveleges will occur at the end of your current plan’s billing cycle. We do not offer refunds for paid plans.
Changing Your Plan
If you are on a paid plan, you may cancel anytime provided that your account’s current Listing count doesn’t exceed the limit for the plan you are switching to. For example, if you are on an Unlimited Plan and currently have 8 Listings, you will not be able to switch to a Business Plan (which allows up to 3 Listings), without deleting at least 5 Listings.
If you switch to a plan which costs more than your current plan (“upgrading”), you will be charged upon upgrading for the difference between your current plan and your new plan.
If you switch to a plan which costs less than your current plan (“downgrading”), the change will occur at the end of your current plan’s billing cycle; you will then be charged according to the amount of your new plan as shown on Homeschool Hall when you switch plans.
Switching from a Paid Plan to a Free Plan
If you wish to switch from a paid plan to a Free plan, you may do so at any time; however:
- the change will not occur until the end of your current plan’s billing cycle, and;
- similiar to “Changing Your Plan” above, if you have more current listings than the Free plan allows, you must first delete any listings that exceed the Free plan’s allotment before you will be able to switch to the Free plan.
NOTE: Individuals under the jurisdiction of the state of California are not permitted to use our Application. Likewise, any individuals outside the United States of America are not permitted to use our Application.